Sun(s) shine over FCSL


Sun(s) shine over FCSL

Herald photo (Valoy) by Greg Fencik

Other photos courtesy of Florida League

The DeLand Suns (top) won their second FCSL title behind the pitching of Jesus Valoy (2nd from top) and MVP Brayden Sisson (3rd from top, receiving his award from Commissioner Rob Sitz, left, and President Stefano Foggi, right), who went 5-for-5 and drove in five runs in the final. The Winter Park Diamond Dawgs (above) put up a great fight, advancing all the way from the Play-In Game to the ‘if necessary’ Game 3 final on Monday.

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!